Detroit Guide

Your passport to the city. Click the image to check out our guide for helpful hints to make the most of your Detroit experience.

Real Skills. Real Opportunities.

Real Skills. Real Opportunities.

Students hone their courtroom skills trying a mock case.

Real Skills. Real Opportunities.

Real Skills. Real Opportunities.

Writing is integral to the Detroit Mercy Law curriculum beginning with the Applied Legal Theory and Analysis class in the first year.

Real Skills. Real Opportunities.

Real Skills. Real Opportunities.

Externships provide students real work experience.

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Events from 'Main Events'

Date Event Name Location Name Category Name
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 @ 12:00 pm Red Mass 2016 Atrium Admissions,Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 @ 11:30 am Lunch at the Michigan Bar Exam East Lansing Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 @ 6:30 pm Alumni Reception in Chicago Detroit Mercy Law Campus Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 @ 4:00 pm Canadian and American Dual JD Program Reception in Toronto Omni King Edward Hotel Admissions,Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Friday, May 13, 2016 @ 5:00 pm Commencement University of Detroit Mercy Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Thursday, May 12, 2016 @ 5:00 pm Baccalaureate Mass Ss. Peter & Paul Jesuit Church Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 @ 5:30 pm American Inns of Court Dinner Location Undisclosed Students,Main Events,Faculty Events
Saturday, April 30, 2016 @ 6:00 pm Murphy Honor Society Dinner Location Undisclosed Students,Main Events,Faculty Events
Saturday, April 30, 2016 @ 9:00 am Jesuit Day of Service Ss. Peter & Paul Jesuit Church Events,Admissions,Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Thursday, April 28, 2016 @ 8:00 pm Student Bar Association End-of-the-Year Party Location Undisclosed Students,Main Events,Faculty Events
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 @ 5:00 pm Dean's Scholars Reception - By Invitation Only Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Main Events
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 @ 12:00 pm Butzel Long Reception Location Undisclosed Alumni&Friends,Main Events
Saturday, March 19, 2016 @ 9:00 am March 19, 2016: Prospective Student Open House Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Main Events,Open Houses
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 @ 5:00 pm McElroy Lecture on Law and Religion Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Students,Career Services,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Thursday, March 10, 2016 @ 4:00 pm Getting Yourself Career Ready Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Main Events,Open Houses
Thursday, March 3, 2016 @ 10:30 am Experience “A Day in the Life of a Detroit Mercy Law Student” Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Main Events,Open Houses
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 @ 5:00 pm Book Awards Ceremony & Reception Detroit Mercy Law Campus Events,Students,Main Events,Faculty Events
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 @ 5:00 pm February 24, 2016 : Admissions Walk-in Wednesday - CANCELLED DUE TO WINTER WEATHER Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Main Events,Walk-In Wednesdays
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 @ 11:45 am Lunch at the Michigan Bar Exam Michigan State University Students,Alumni&Friends,Main Events,Faculty Events
Thursday, January 7, 2016 @ 5:30 pm January 7, 2016: Prospective Student Open House Detroit Mercy Law Campus Admissions,Main Events,Open Houses

Page 1 of 2