Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer
University Home
Educating the Complete Lawyer
 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Detroit Mercy Law Alumni Association meets every four to six weeks and is primarily responsible for promoting a continuing, strong relationship between the alumni and Detroit Mercy Law. The Board of Directors has an Executive Committee comprised of the officers, which is responsible for carrying out the strategic direction of the Board.

The Board of Directors concentrates its work in the areas of alumni relations and events; selects the annual Time and Talent Award honoree; and leads the sponsorship drive for the annual Alumni Reunion Weekend each fall.

Officers

Edward G. Lennon (’88) - President
Edward G. Lennon, PLLC, (248) 723-1276,  elennon@lennonlawpllc.com

Hon. Michael J. Riordan (’90) - Vice President
Michigan Court of Appeals, (313) 972-5662, mriordan@courts.mi.gov

Kyle R. Dufrane (’98) - Vice President
Dykema Gossett PLLC, (313) 568-6529, kdufrane@dykema.com

Kelly R. Houk (’13) - Secretary
Dykema Gossett PLLC, (313) 568-6530, 
khouk@dykema.com

Members

Mikyia S. Aaron (’15)
Clark Hill, PLC, (313) 965-8528, maaron@clarkhill.com

Camilla Barkovic (’13)
(586) 773-2120, camillabarkovic@gmail.com

Hon. Michael J. Beale (’90)
Midland County Circuit Court, (989) 832-6830, mbeale@co.midland.mi.us

John F. Clark (’06) - Vice President
Clark Law Firm PLLC, (313) 962-2233, clarkjf1@gmail.com

Ponce D. Clay ('15)
The Clay Group, LLC, ponceclay@hotmail.com

Dennis L. Dabney (’00)
Kaiser Permanente, (510) 267-7714, Dennis.L.Dabney@kp.org

Bernard J. Fuhs ('06)                                                                              
Butzel Long, PC, (313) 225-7000, fuhs@butzel.com

Kenneth H. Hemler ('07)
Dow Chemical Company, (989) 636-7085, Kenneth.Hemler@gmail.com

Mylika L. Johnson ('13)
Schiff Hardin LLP, (734) 222-1503, mjohnson@schiffhardin.com

Hon. Terrance A. Keith ('84)
Wayne County Probate Court, (313) 224-5668, tkeith@wcpc.us

Scott K. Lites ('85)
Plunkett Cooney, PC, (248) 901-4074, slites@plunkettcooney.com

Christina I. Nassar ('10)
Meridian Lightweight Technologies, (248) 663-8077, cnassar@meridian-mag.com

Dominic A. Paluzzi ('07)                                                                                      
McDonald Hopkins, PLC, (248) 220-1356, dpaluzzi@mcdonaldhopkins.com

A. Adam Post ('11)
Zausmer, August & Caldwell, PC, (248) 851-4111, apost@zacfirm.com

Sarah L. Simmons ('10)
Littler Mendelson PLC, (313) 446-6401, slsimmons@littler.com

Gregory G. Thiess ('79) - Executive Committee Member
Carpus Group Inc., (815) 224-6501, gregory.thiess@gmail.com

Macie D. Tuiasosopo-Gaines ('13)
Toa Law Firm, PLC, (248) 733-3378, macie@toalawfirm.com

Matthew L. Vicari ('90)
Miller, Johnson, Snell & Cummiskey, PLC, (616) 831-1700, vicarim@millerjohnson.com

Mark A. Wisniewski (’90)
Kitch, Drutchas, Wagner, Valitutti & Sherbrook, PC, (313) 965-6930, mark.wisniewski@kitch.com

Justin S. Zatkoff (’14)
Dickinson Wright, (248) 433-7673, jzatkoff@dickinson-wright.com

Representative

Machael A. Valenti ('17)
Pascale Di Poce Iadipaolo, mvalenti@gtalaw.com

Detroit Mercy Law Liaison

Denise P. Hickey ('95), Assistant Dean of Alumni Relations
(313) 596-0202, hickeydp@udmercy.edu

Board of Directors Nomination Form

Back to Top