Back to Top
Top Nav Content Site Footer
University Home
Educating the Complete Lawyer
 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Detroit Mercy Law Alumni Association meets every four to six weeks and is primarily responsible for promoting a continuing, strong relationship between the alumni and Detroit Mercy Law. The Board of Directors has an Executive Committee comprised of the officers, which is responsible for carrying out the strategic direction of the Board.

The Board of Directors concentrates its work in the areas of alumni relations and events; selects the annual Time and Talent Award honoree; and leads the sponsorship drive for the annual Alumni Reunion Weekend each fall.

Officers

Edward G. Lennon (’88) - President
Edward G. Lennon, PLLC, (248) 723-1276,  elennon@lennonlawpllc.com

Hon. Michael J. Riordan (’90) - Vice President
Michigan Court of Appeals, (313) 972-5662, mriordan@courts.mi.gov

John F. Clark (’06) - Vice President
Clark Law Firm PLLC, (313) 962-2233, clarkjf1@gmail.com

Mark A. Wisniewski (’90) - Secretary
Kitch, Drutchas, Wagner, Valitutti & Sherbrook, PC, (313) 965-6930, 
mark.wisniewski@kitch.com

Members

Hon. Michael Beale (’90)
Midland County Circuit Court, (989) 832-6830, mbeale@co.midland.mi.us

Dennis L. Dabney (’00)
Kaiser Permanente, (510) 267-7714, Dennis.L.Dabney@kp.org

Kyle R. Dufrane (’98)
Dykema Gossett PLLC, (313) 568-6529, kdufrane@dykema.com

Hon. Anthony J. Fiorella, Jr. (’66)
Civil Court - City of New York (Retired), anthony.fiorella@icloud.com

Bernard J. Fuhs ('06)                                                                              
Butzel Long, PC, (313) 225-7000, fuhs@butzel.com

Sarah L. Harwood ('10)
Littler Mendelson, PLC, (313) 446-6401, sharwood@littler.com

Kenneth H. Hemler ('07)
Dow Chemical Company, (989) 636-7085, Kenneth.Hemler@gmail.com

Hon. Terrance A. Keith ('84)
Wayne County Probate Court, (313) 224-5668, tkeith@wcpc.us

Scott K. Lites ('85)
Plunkett Cooney, PC, (248) 901-4074, slites@plunkettcooney.com

Dominic A. Paluzzi ('07)                                                                                      
McDonald Hopkins, PLC, (248) 220-1356, dpaluzzi@mcdonaldhopkins.com

Joseph Pia ('94)
(248) 417-6799, josephpia@comcast.net

A. Adam Post ('11)
Zausmer, August & Caldwell, PC, (248) 851-4111, apost@zacfirm.com

Paul G. Spaniolo ('08)
Paul G. Spaniolo, PC, (248) 635-6551, spaniolo3@gmail.com

Gregory G. Thiess ('79) - Executive Committee Member
Carpus Group Inc., (815) 224-6501, gregory.thiess@gmail.com

Matthew L. Vicari ('90)
Miller, Johnson, Snell & Cummiskey, PLC, (616) 831-1700,vicarim@millerjohnson.com

Representative

Ponce Clay ('15)
City of Detroit Board of Ethics, ponceclay@hotmail.com

Detroit Mercy Law Liaisons

Denise P. Hickey ('95), Assistant Dean of Alumni Relations
(313) 596-0202, hickeydp@udmercy.edu

Board of Directors Nomination Form

Back to Top